My Fiat 500 by Gucci

Version 2
My Fiat 500 by Gucci

Thank you Frida Giannini for celebrating Gucci’s 90th Anniversary by creating the Aquariva by Gucci and the Fiat 500 by Gucci. Gucci celebrated the anniversary in 2011. The Fiat 500 by Gucci was made as a hatchback or a convertible, in black or white.

I have a white hatchback and I one day hope to own a black convertible (they’re happier in pairs). I got my car when I was 14 years old and since then, I’ve put layers and layers of polish on the glossy bodywork to protect my little gem for the years ahead.

I knew that this was the car for me when the salesman let me drive it up and down the private courtyard at the garage. I got my car when it was 3 years old, I don’t have much information about its life before me. I know that it was purchased from a garage in Wrexham and somehow ended up near Coventry when it was sold.

The 500 by Gucci features paint with glitter, alloy wheels with a body coloured inlay, Gucci logos everywhere, Gucci stripes, Guccissima leather, chrome trim (satin chrome on the white version), bluetooth (Blue&Me), automatic air conditioning and a choice of other options like parking sensors, TomTom sat nav and a choice of different roof options (mine has an opening sunroof but fixed glass or solid metal is available).

This glamorous little car is packed full of character and luxury with all the excitement of a small Italian car; it grips the road like there’s glue on the tyres even though the seating position is quite high and the car is fairly tall. Granted, other cars will beat you between the lights but that’s not the point of this car, you can cruise around knowing that you look good in something that’s exclusive and desirable-you have style! All the other 500 by Gucci owners out there will understand what I mean.

To look good in a car, it doesn’t have to be a limited designer edition. Take pride in your car, keep it clean and shiny and don’t feel that you have to justify it to anyone else. Tell me what car you have and why you love it, you might be surprised how many other people love it too!

Please Leave a Reply